image
        description Invest
Map

General Information

The Samara Region has a favorable geographical position at the crossroads of major international transport corridors "North-South" and "West-East".

As a part of the transport and logistics system of Russia, Samara transport hub is represented by all modes of transport except maritime, and has the ability to maintain Russian and international freight traffic to/from Kazakhstan, Middle and South-East Asia, Europe and China.

The region has a number of main railway lines linking the western, southern, south-western and eastern regions of the country. The Kuibyshev Railway as a branch of Russian Railways OJSC has advanced passenger, freight processing and repair complexes.

Kurumoch International Airport, which is a part of the Airports of Regions holding, is one of the largest in the Volga region, from which there are flights to domestic and international scheduled destinations. In 2015, Kurumoch International Airport served 2.2 million passengers. In August 2016, a railway service Samara – Kurumoch International Airport was opened.

The main waterway of the European part of Russia, the Volga River, flowing through the region provides river transport development. It gives access to a Unified Water System of the European Russia, access to the Caspian Sea, the Black Sea, and the Baltic Sea. There are functioning river ports in Samara and Togliatti. It is possible to use capacity of Syzran river port.

image
        description инвест
карта

Общая информация

Самарская область занимает выгодное экономико-географическое положение, находясь на пересечении важнейших международных транспортных коридоров «Север-Юг» и «Запад-Восток».

В структуре транспортно-логистической системы России Самарский транспортный узел, представленный всеми видами транспорта, за исключением морского, имеет возможность обслуживать российские и международные грузопотоки из/в Казахстан, Среднюю и Юго-Восточную Азию, Европу и Китай.

По территории области проходит ряд магистральных железнодорожных линий, связывающих западные, южные, юго-западные и восточные регионы страны. Филиал ОАО «Российские железные дороги» - Куйбышевская железная дорога имеет мощные пассажирские, грузовые перерабатывающие и ремонтные комплексы.

Международный аэропорт «Курумоч», входящий в холдинг «Аэропорты Регионов», является одним из крупнейших в Поволжье, из которого осуществляются полеты по внутренним и международным регулярным направлениям. В 2015 году международный аэропорт «Курумоч» обслужил 2,2 млн. пассажиров. С августа 2016 года открыто железнодорожное сообщение по маршруту Самара ­– Международный аэропорт Курумоч.

По территории области протекает главная водная артерия европейской части
России – река Волга, что обеспечивает развитие речных перевозок. Имеется доступ к Единой системе водных путей Европейской части РФ, выход к Каспийскому, Черному, Балтийскому морям, функционируют речные порты в Самаре и Тольятти. Имеются возможности использования мощностей Сызранского речного порта.